New Digital Playlist ‘A1! The Best Of Acid Jazz’

A extended digital release from the extensive Acid Jazz back catalogue featuring artists appearing for the time on the same compilation including Leroy Hutson, Matt Berry & Gregory Isaacs.

A digital only release highlighting fifty of the best tracks from the labels 30 years in existence including ‘Dream Come True’, ‘Living Life Your Own Way’, ‘Frederic Lies Still’ & many more.

Part of Acid Jazz’s ongoing 30th anniversary celebration.

Night Trains ‘Do Anything You Wanna Do’ Single EP Out Soon!

Exciting news, legendary Acid Jazz band the Night Trains are releasing a deluxe edition of their album ‘Lovesick 1987 – 2017’ along with a special single EP of the track ‘Do Anything You Wanna Do’. This EP will include a previously unreleased instrumental version alongside remixes from Akasha and Dom Williams.

The singe will be out on all digital platforms by the 3rd of August and the album will be re-released on the 14th September.


Judy Dyble ‘Earth Is Sleeping’ Out Today!

OUT TODAY: The beautiful “Earth Is Sleeping” by Judy Dyble. Order yourself a physical copy of the album from us here, while stocks last:
Or stream the album via Spotify here:

Matt Berry ‘Witchazel’ On Limited Edition Yellow Vinyl

That’s right, we’re repressing the magnificent Matt Berry album ‘Witchazel’ on limited edition yellow vinyl. The album features the Toast of London soundtrack ‘Take My Hand’, Badger’s Wake & loads more. Have a listen & pre-order here.

Love Oh Love & Unforgettable The Next In Our Hutson Reissues, Out 29th June!

The next in our series of Hutson re-issues – Love Oh Love and Unforgettable – will be out the 29th of this month and are available for pre-order now from the following links:
Pre-Order Love Oh Love

Pre-Order Unforgettable

New Solo Album By Judy Dyble ‘Earth Is Sleeping’

Judy Dyble returns with her new solo album released in the wake of her success of her 2017 collaboration with Andy Lewis ‘Summer Dancing’.

Listen & pre-order

The former Fairport Convention/Trader Horne vocalist found herself praised for that albums English psychedelia and it received strong radio play on both BBC Radio 2 and BBC Radio 6 from the likes of Mark Radcliffe and Gideon Coe.

The new album highlights Judy’s vocal and song-writing talent. It displays her teenage song-writing influences; Joni Michelle, Judy Collins, Phil Ochs and bringing her modern day view to this sound.

To be released on CD/LP, limited edition 500 vinyl. Release date 6th July 2018.

New Release: Ray Barretto ‘Mercy Mercy Baby’

We’re pleased to announce that we have teamed up with the legendary Fania Records for our latest 7 inch release.

June 1st will see us release “Ray Barretto”‘s Mercy Mercy Baby lifted from his classic album Acid produced by Harvey Averne.

It is backed by an astounding and previously unreleased instrumental version, which is longer than the released version and has a stunning trumpet solo making it a summer dance-floor cooker.

Released on a specially designed label, which pays tribute to the first Gold Fania labels, this will be limited to a run of a 1000.

Pre-order here

New Corduroy Single ‘Saturday Club’

Check out the brand new video for Corduroy’s latest single ‘Saturday Club’ as premiered on Louderthanwar!

Taken from their forthcoming album ‘Return of The Fabric Four’.


Pre-order album:


Leroy Hutson – ‘Lucky Fellow’ Disco Freaks Edit Out Now

NEW RELEASE: Our third in the series of Leroy Hutson 7″s, Lucky Fellow edited by Disco Freaks is out today! Grab yourself a copy here.

Corduroy Catalogue Albums Back On Acid Jazz

We’re pleased to annouce that ‘Dad Man Cat’, ‘High Havoc’ & ‘Out Of Here’ are now back on Acid Jazz.

Listen via Spotify and Itunes now.