“Night Terrors” New Companion Piece To “The Small Hours” Out 17th November

“Night Terrors” – The new album companion piece to “The Small Hours” will be out on the 17th of November.

You can pre-order here!

And listen to the Clark Remix here



Leroy Hutson – Now That I Found You

Hutson returns with his second 7″ single on Acid Jazz Records, this time recorded in 1982 it see’s the master veer into boogie territory. Another exclusive Acid Jazz Hutson 7″, backed with the evergreen ‘Get To This (Get To Me)’, both tracks making their first appearance on a 7 inch.

‘Positive Forces’ has now sold out – we reckon this one will too.

Listen here


Judy Dyble & Andy Lewis: Summer Dancing Out Now!

find one here!

“An atmosphere of oblique strategies for navigating 50 years of British psychedelia”
– Shindig ★★★★

“Dyble’s engagement with the music business after decades of silence continues in conquering style here”
– UNCUT ★★★★

“An original and haunting collection” 
– ★★★★

 “Immense charm amid inherent waywardness and the distant echoes of psychedelia are unexpectedly beguiling” 

Leroy Hutson: Anthology 1972-1984

Acid Jazz are proud to announce the next step in our exploration of Leroy Hutson’s catalogue. “Anthology 1972-84” is the essential collection of his work from his classic era.
Eddie Piller: “Leroy is one of the fundamental influences on my career, his music is era defining, and to be working with him and this music is a realisation of a dream that I have tried to make a reality for over 25 years”. Released on the 20th October 2017.
Preorder and listen here:

We Are Releasing Leroy Hutson – Positive Forces

Acid Jazz is proud to announce that it has entered a long term licensing deal with soul legend Leroy Hutson.

Hutson, long revered on the soul scene for his production, songwriting and perfromace skills, was Curtis Mayfield’s heir apparent chosen by the great man, to replace him in the Impressions, and then groomed for an extensive solo career on Curtis own label, Curtom.

The Hutson catalogue has not been available on any format for nearly two decades. The label will be working with Leroy and his team to create the definitive sounding masters, and unearthing lost gems from his extensive archive.

First out of the traps is a double sided limited edition 45 containing two previously unreleased Hutson gems. The A-side is a previously unreleased 1977 recording, which is making its debut on this single. It is coupled with the unreleased full length instrumental of ‘All Because Of You’.

A Side
– Positive Forces
B Side
– All Because Of You (Instrumental)

Released on the 23rd June 2017

Pre-Order Here


Acid Jazz Digital Re-release Pt. 4

The Final part of out digital re-releases have gone up today. As part of this release we’ve put back up Dread Flimstone, Leleo, Totally Wired Italia, Night Trains & The Best Of Acid Jazz Vol. III. Some absolutely fantastic albums for you all to get stuck into over the bank holiday weekend.

Judy Dyble & Andy Lewis – “Summer Dancing” Out 18th August

We’re excited to announce we’re releasing the brand new album from legendary folk singer Judy Dyble & songwriter, producer Andy Lewis.

“Summer Dancing” will be released on the 18th August!

Preorder the album here:

Listen to “The Day They Took The Music Away” now!

Digital Re-releases Pt. 3

Yes, it’s that time of week again. The third batch of old Acid Jazz albums are now back up on Spotify & Itunes. This week we’ve got some fantastic albums from Gregory Isaacs, Benjamin Zephaniah & The Merchant Of Menace. We’ve also got two great compilations that are up for the first time, Acid Jazz – Jazz & Afro Latino. Enjoy!

‘The Best Of Rare Mod’ 3 CD Boxset Out 26/05

The seminal Acid Jazz Records Rare Mod series took its first desert booted steps in 2009 with a selection of ‘holy grail’ sixties recordings on an album entitled Rare Mod. such was its success that another five LPs followed, plus fourteen eps, four artist albums, two reunion concerts and two box-sets including this one, The Best Of Rare Mod box set. Involving a team of passionate individuals without whom sourcing the material would have been impossible, Damian Jones, Paul ‘Smiler’ Anderson, label boss Ed Piller and Richard Searle have compiled this triple CD collection of some of the highlight from across the entire series.

Some of the artists featured are more famous or more successful than others, some are sadly no longer with us, but all are equally inspirational; The Artwoods, The Fleur De Lys, Sharon Tandy, Carl Douglas and Geno Washington are familiar names amongst the record collecting in-crowd; The Mountain Men, The Aphex, The Koobas. Kenny Bernard and The Top Six are possibly less so.

From the dancefloor fillers like I’m Out by The Richard Kent Style, soul standards like Rock My Plimsol from the legendary Blockheads bassist Norman Watt-Roy’s first band The Ossie Layne Show, through to the wigged out garage R&B of The Mountain Men’s Too Many People Around, and the Velvet Underground cover, I’m Waiting For My Man, by David Bowie’s first group The Riot Squad. But it’s the rediscovered treasures throughout the series that may have remained lost that are perhaps the most interesting; Derek Griffiths (guitarist of The Artwoods), whilst rummaging through a cardboard box, uncovered a forgotten concept album by his jazz-rock outfit, Satisfaction; the flute-tastic House Of The Rising Sun features along with another fantastic track from another of Derek’s later bands, Dog Soul, a version of the Eddy Floyd classic Big Bird.

 Released on 26th May through Acid Jazz Records,The Best Of Rare Mod CD Boxset contains three CDs accompanied by artwork and extensive sleeve notes.

Pre-Order Here


Acid Jazz Digital Re-Releases Part 2

Here’s something to get your through this wet and miserable Monday. We’ve put up the next batch of classic Acid Jazz albums that have never been up on Itunes or Spotify until now. This batch includes, The Hazardous Dub Company, Akimbo, Parlour Talk & Emperors New Clothes. Enjoy!