The Best Of Rare Mod (Colour Vinyl LP) [Pre-Order]


*Pre-Order/ Releases 17 May*

The ‘Rare Mod’ series has been one of the most enduring Acid Jazz- curated comps of recent years. This included the CD Volumes 1-3 and a 3CD Boxset, uncovering a host of lost classics that capture sound of the original Mod scene: Hard R’n’B, Beat & Soul, and archetypal Pop from the 1960s.

For the first time, the Best Of… is available on vinyl, with choice selections from across the series, presented in a hip, evocative sleeve, with printed inner, and on orange transparent vinyl.

The tracklist contains a couple from the legendary Fleur De Lys, as well as a track from their brief billing as ‘Shyster’. Elsewhere, there are several productions from unsung hero and prolific session man Graham Dee, and even a turn from young David Bowie performing with The Riot Squad!

An absolute must-have collection of the less-heard tracks from one of the most iconic periods of British music.

Full tracklist –

A1. Mud In My Eye – The Fleur De Lys

A2. It’s A Hard Way To Go – Catherdral

A3. She’s Got The Time – The Afex

A4. Tick Tock – Shyster

A5. Big Bird – Dog Soul

A6. I’m A Man – The Top Six

A7. Waiting For The Man – The Riot Squad

B1. Two Can Make It Together – Tony & Tandy

B2. A Love I Believe In – Maxine

B3. Brick By Brick (Stone By Stone) – The Fleur De Lys

B4. Soul Ride – Mike Berry

B5. Just A Misunderstanding – Richard Kent Style

B6. Sing A Simple Song – Ossie Layne Show

B7. Mr. Super Cool – Graham Dee





Go to Top